For the first time in this Pakistan one-day cricket history, this batsman scored double century

Fakhar Zaman

Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo: Opening batsman Fakhar Zaman on Friday turned into the primary Pakistan cricketer to score a Double Century in one-day internationals. Fakhar Zaman accomplished the accomplishment amid the fourth ODI against Zimbabwe at Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo on Friday. The Pakistan left-hander is the 6th global cricketer to cross the 200-run stamp in ODIs. Aside from Fakhar Zaman, India’s Rohit Sharma, New Zealand’s Martin Guptill, India’s Virender Sehwag, West Indies’ Chris Gayle and India batting legend Sachin Tendulkar have achieved the historic point score.

Fakhar Zaman scored a splendid 210 not out off 156 balls, an innings studded with 24 limits and 5 sixes.

Fakhar Zaman, alongside Imam-ul-Haq additionally broke the unequaled opening organization in ODI history. The Pakistan twosome went past Sri Lanka’s Sanath Jayasuriya and Upul Tharanga to break the unequaled opening organization record. Zaman and Imam shaped a tremendous 304-run opening stand before the last were rejected by Wellington Masakadza.

Rohit is the main cricketer to have scored a twofold century thrice in his ODI vocation. He scored 209 against Australia in Bengaluru in 2013, 264 against Sri Lanka in Kolkata in 2014 and crushed an unbeaten 208 against Sri Lanka in Mohali in 2017.

Master blaster Tendulkar was the principal cricketer to accomplish this accomplishment. He scored 200 not out against South Africa in Gwalior in 2010.

Sehwag turned into the second man after Tendulkar to cross the 200-run check. The previous India batsman scored 219 keeps running against West Indies in Indore in 2011.

West Indies’ swashbuckling batsman Gayle scored a rankling 215 against Zimbabwe in Canberra in 2015. Gayle has crushed 16 sixes and 10 limits in his thump.

New Zealand’s Guptill accomplished the breakthrough against West Indies in Wellington in 2015 when he scored an unbeaten 237 off 163 balls.

Twofold centurions in ODIs:

Sachin Tendulkar (India) 200* versus South Africa in 2010

Virender Sehwag (India) 219 versus West Indies in 2011

Rohit Sharma (India) 209 versus Australia in 2013

Rohit Sharma (India) 264 versus Sri Lanka in 2014

Chris Gayle (West Indies) 215 versus Zimbabwe in 2015

Martin Guptill (New Zealand) 237* versus West Indies in 2015

Rohit Sharma (India) 208* versus Sri Lanka in 2017

Fakhar Zaman (Pakistan) 210* versus Zimbabwe in 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *